Bite Me, Brussels.

Reviewing food for the foreigners, without all the fluff.

Resto Days at Millesime

Posted by rachelinbxl on July 10, 2011

Ooops, I forgot to finish this post and put it online. My third resto days experience was at Millesime in Ixelles. The restaurant is lovely inside, most unexpected. The service was good, but not better than that. I forgot to photograph my starter – which was an excellent carpaccio of salmon and scallops, somehow rolled together and sliced thinly. It was a small plate, but very rich in flavour and I was glad my fellow diner could help me out. We then both took the dorade, which was a good piece of fish, well cooked and well presented with its simple potatoes and vegetables.


Main dish

Dorade


This went well with the wine we had (a half bottle that was almost the price of a full bottle but definitely better quality – I’ve now forgotten what it was called).
There was a welcome break before dessert where I had the duo of dark and milk chocolate mousse that was pleasant but ‘sans plus’. It was also quite rich and I wasn’t really in the mood for it. My friend had the bavarois which was fluffy and fresh and she was happy.

Dessert

Chocolate mousse

Bavarois

We checked the normal menu prices and it’s not exorbitant. It’s pricey, but a place I’d recommend for a chic evening out – maybe if your boss is paying?
Millesime
Rue Eugene Cattoir
Ixelles

Food: A-
Atmosphere: A-
Service: B
Price: A- during resto days!
Languages: French, English

One Response to “Resto Days at Millesime”

  1. love the pics you include, thanks! I am working my way through the Brussels restaurant scene also, and I enjoy your posts! Keep writing!!!

Leave a Reply

 
