Bite Me, Brussels.

Reviewing food for the foreigners, without all the fluff.

Shards of flavor exploding in my mouth!

Posted by Pi on April 29, 2010

Recently, the pretty excellent Flemish catering company Kwizine introduced me to explosiesuiker.

I got a surprise when eating some dessert, since it only looked like chunky brown sugar, but as soon as it contacted the water in my mouth, little fireworks went off in my mouth.  The guy sitting next to me could hear it through my cheeks.  I was either being drugged or being fed something similar to Poprocks candy, except Dutch or Flemish, and fortunately there was no pain involved despite what I titled this post.  The surprise was nice.  I can imagine using it for random desserts, drinks, and pranks.  Go search for some explosiesuiker on the web, and you’ll see what I mean.

By the way, if you’re looking for a caterer for business or party events, the food prepared by Kwizine pretty much is on par with the high-class pictures on the website.  I highly recommend looking into the small business.

Leave a Reply

 
